François Hollande

FORMER PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC Arles 2017

The Napoleons are very honoured to welcome former President François Hollande for one of his first public appearances since the end of his presidential term. Commitment is indeed a value that has guided François Hollande throughout his political life.

But in Arles, we are welcoming President François Hollande, the committed citizen, who made commitment one his major presidential tasks, with the social and citizen innovation moto “La France s’engage” (France commits itself) and who will chair the Presidency of the ensuing foundation.

Recognized as a public interest foundation, this organism will enable funding and supporting innovative general interest citizen initiatives with potential duplication in France and in foreign countries. Its scope of action will concern all aspects of sustainable development as defined by the United Nation Organization (poverty eradication, access to health, access to appropriate education, gender equality, access to decent jobs, fight against climate change).

Hence, the “La France s’engage” Foundation and its President will be key players of French innovation in the years to come and we are grateful to François Hollande for his presence in Arles to deliver a keynote speech on the subject during the 6th Napoleons placed under his sponsorship.

share this
Oops!

You need to be logged in to continue!
Sign in to access the profiles and contact whoever you want:

Forgot your password
Request new password

A new random password will be generated and sent to you by email.

Back to log in

Or be part of the Academy asking yourmembership:

François Hollande

Ancien Président de la République Arles 2017

C’est un très grand honneur pour Les Napoléons d’accueillir, pour l’une de ses premières interventions publiques depuis la fin de son mandat, le Président François Hollande.

L’Engagement, c’est évidemment une valeur qui a guidé toute sa vie politique. Mais à Arles, c’est le citoyen engagé François Hollande que nous recevrons d’abord, celui qui a fait de l’engagement son grand chantier présidentiel, a impulsé le label d’innovation sociale et citoyenne «La France s’engage » et qui va prendre la présidence de la fondation qui en est issue.

Reconnue d’utilité publique, cette fondation permet, notamment, de financer et d’accompagner des initiatives citoyennes d’intérêt général, innovantes et à potentiel de duplication en France et à l’étranger, et ce dans tous les domaines du développement durable tel que défini par les Nations Unies (éradication de la pauvreté, accès à la santé, accès à une éducation de qualité, égalité entre les sexes, accès à des emplois décents, lutte contre le changement climatique…)

La Fondation La France s’engage et son président seront donc des acteurs essentiels de l’innovation française dans les années à venir et nous remercions François Hollande de venir nous en parler à Arles pour le 6e Sommet des Napoléons, sous son Haut Patronage !

Partagez ce contenu
Oups!

Vos devez être connecté pour continuer
Connectez-vous pour accéder aux profils de nos Académiciens et pour les contacter

Mot de passe oublié
Demander un nouveau mot de passe

Un nouveau mot de passe sera généré de manière aléatoire pour vous, puis envoyé vers votre boîte email.

Retour au formulaire de connexion

Ou rejoignez l'Academie :