Napoleons Awards 2021
Choose the most innovative woman of the year.

Soraya Jaber
Minsar

Does his name sound familiar to you? This is normal, we received it last January in Val d’Isère. It is with pleasure that we find her on the list of nominees by our community today. With Minsar, Soraya Jaber is a pioneer in her sector by allowing everyone to create, use and broadcast augmented reality from our smartphones. In the midst of a health crisis and at a time of travel restrictions, 3D opens up more than ever significant opportunities for citizens and businesses.
The Minsar app

Sophia Kianni
Climate Cardinals

As an Iranian-American environmental activist, Sophia Kianni launched in 2020 Climate Cardinals, a website that translates documentation on climate change into hundreds of languages, including languages ​​of the Middle East, a region in which environmental and health risks are still too little understood. Today, she is one of the youngest climate advisers in the United Nations General Secretariat.
climatecardinals.org

Anne-Cécile Mailfert
Fondation des Femmes

How can we help women victims of violence and their children who will find themselves confined to their violent partner? Activation of the Foundation’s network made it possible to quickly set up a unique system that would meet their growing needs (+ 20% police interventions recorded for cases of intra-family violence during confinement). Added to this is an exceptional solidarity chain #ToutesSolidaires and an emergency aid system is being organized to help women victims of violence to leave their homes and relocate them across France. Never before has a subject of women’s rights aroused so much generosity from businesses and the general public!

Chivona Newsome
Black Lives Matter Greater NY

If Chivona Renee Newsome is known as co-founder of Black Lives Matter in the Greater New York area, she is above all a human rights defender, on the front line of the New Civil Rights Movement. In this year of heightened racial tensions in the United States, Chivona continued her struggle with the BLM movement, but she goes even further by offering her services as a consultant to fight against financial injustices. This year, she stepped into the political arena and ran for the New York District 15th District Democratic Primaries for the House of Representatives.
Chivona for Congress

Eva Sadoun
LITA.co x Mouvement Impact France

Elected this year as co-president of the Impact France Movement, Eva Sadoun has just added, at just 30 years old, a new cap to her list. At the origin of the Lita.co platform and co-president for a year of Tech for good, this committed entrepreneur works every day for fairer finance, respecting social and ecological impact, sharing of value and power. As such, Eva Sadoun and the LITA.co teams launched Rift, the first application allowing citizens to understand what savings finances, in order to transform finance.
Impact France
Lita.co

Napoleons Awards 2021
Choose the most innovative man of the year.

Benoit Deprez
Institut Pasteur Lille / APTEEUS

While the whole world is only talking about a vaccine against the coronavirus, the Institut Pasteur de Lille, helped by the start-up Apteeus, has undertaken titanic work since March, testing the effects of more than 2,000 molecules. on the Covid-19. This is called the repositioning of molecules. For what result? Tested on human lung cells, one of these molecules has been shown to be very effective, its active ingredient can kill the virus. If all goes well, the Institut Pasteur specifies that this treatment, which acts as “an antiviral and not as an anti-inflammatory” will be available from the start of 2021. With a treatment in development and a vaccine under test , the virus had better watch out.

Gaël Duval
/e/

We all know now, data is the new oil of the 21st century. Digital sovereignty and the protection of personal data are more than ever key issues. But what can be done in concrete terms with the digital giants? Is it really possible to act as a citizen at this stage? At the head of the E.foundation, Gaël Duval seeks to “de-Googelize” our lives via an operating system, / e /, 100% emancipated from GAFAM and which defends our personal data.
e Fondation

Emmanuel Freund
Power-Z

By using video game codes, PowerZ aims to become the largest virtual school in the world: “We want to succeed in doing something in learning as addictive as Fortnite or Animal Crossing” says Emmanuel Freund who remains transparent about his little knowledge of the education sector, but has surrounded himself with professionals and teachers. A sign that the ambition of the project is legitimate, the round of funding recently completed to the tune of 3 million euros brought together stakeholders with a certain pedigree such as the Hachette Livre publishing group or the European fund specializing in EdTech Educapital.

Bob Kain
LunaDNA

Bob Kain has developed a new health data platform: LunaDNA. It allows patients who upload their genetic data anonymously to help researchers work on the most pernicious human diseases. Unlike Ancestry.com or 23andMe, people who upload their genetic data or health data can earn money every time a commercial company uses their data for approved research. They can also choose to participate in studies. “Money is a short-term motivation” according to Bob Kain “what we do keeps them from feeling exploited”. It is also and above all a first step towards a fair exploitation of genetic data, another mine that technological and biotechnological companies are eyeing.

LunaDNA

Théau Perronin
& Raphaël Lescanne

Alice & Bob

Created in February 2020, the start-up Alice & Bob has already raised 3 million euros. Its objective: to build a quantum computer and compete with the giants of the field. This young French company is exploring a new way of conceiving the quantum computer in order to overcome the problem of qubit reliability. “The GAFAMs seek to increase the number of qubits to correct any errors. While we seek to create an ideal qubit, without error, before associating several. ” Raphaël Lescanne, the other co-founder of Alice & Bob, demonstrated this ideal qubit during his thesis. It now remains to bring laboratory experience and quantum supremacy out of the field of GAFAM.

Oops!

You need to be logged in to continue!
Sign in to access the profiles and contact whoever you want:

Forgot your password
Request new password

A new random password will be generated and sent to you by email.

Back to log in

Or be part of the Academy asking yourmembership:

Napoleons Awards 2021
Les candidates au titre de femme la plus innovante de l’année.

Soraya Jaber
Minsar

Son nom vous semble familier ? C’est normal, nous l’avons reçue en janvier dernier à Val d’Isère. C’est avec plaisir que nous la retrouvons dans la liste des nominées par notre communauté aujourd’hui. Avec Minsar, Soraya Jaber fait figure de pionnière dans son secteur, en permettant de créer et partager des expériences immersives en réalité augmentée et virtuelle sans une ligne de code. Accessible depuis un casque immersif ou un simple smartphone, Minsar Studio est une révolution dans le monde la création qui ouvre des perspectives non négligeables en pleine crise sanitaire et à l’heure des restrictions de déplacements !
Minsar Studio

Sophia Kianni
Climate Cardinals

Militante irano-américaine pour l’environnement, Sophia Kianni a lancé en 2020 Climate Cardinals, un site web qui permet de traduire de la documentation sur le changement climatique dans des centaines de langues, notamment les langues du Moyen-Orient, région dans laquelle les risques environnementaux et sanitaires sont encore trop méconnus. Aujourd’hui, elle est l’une des plus jeunes conseillères climat du Secrétariat général de l’ONU.
climatecardinals.org

Anne-Cécile Mailfert
Fondation des Femmes

Comment aider les femmes victimes de violences et leurs enfants qui vont se retrouver confinés auprès de leur conjoint violent ? L’activation du réseau de la Fondation a permis de monter rapidement un dispositif unique qui répondrait à leurs besoins croissants (+20 % interventions de police enregistrées pour des cas de violences intra familales pendant le confinement). S’y est ajoutée une chaîne de solidarité exceptionnelle #ToutesSolidaires et un dispositif d’aide d’urgence s’organise pour aider les femmes victimes de violences à sortir de leur domicile et à les reloger à travers la France. Jamais un sujet droits des femmes n’avait suscité autant de générosité de la part des entreprises et du grand public !

Chivona Newsome
Black Lives Matter Greater NY

Si Chivona Renee Newsome,  est connue comme co-fondatrice de Black Lives Matter dans la région de New York, elle est avant tout une défenseuse des droits humains, en première ligne du Nouveau Mouvement des Droits Civiques. En cette année de tensions raciales exacerbées aux Etats Unis, Chivona a continué sa lutte avec le mouvement BLM, mais elle va encore plus loin en offrant ses services de conseillère pour lutter contre les injustices financières. Cette année, elle est rentrée dans l’arène politicienne et s’est présentée aux Primaires Démocrates du 15ème District de New York pour la Chambre des Représentants.
Chivona for Congress

Eva Sadoun
LITA.co x Mouvement Impact France

Élue cette année coprésidente du Mouvement Impact France, Eva Sadoun vient d’ajouter, à tout juste 30 ans, une nouvelle casquette à son palmarès. A l’origine de la plateforme Lita.co et coprésidente depuis un an de Tech for good, cette entrepreneuse engagée œuvre tous les jours pour une finance plus juste, respectant impact social et écologique, partage de valeur et de pouvoir. A ce titre, Eva Sadoun et les équipes de LITA.co ont lancé Rift, la première application permettant aux citoyens de comprendre ce que finance l’épargne, afin de transformer la finance.
Impact France
Lita.co

Napoleons Awards 2021
Les candidats au titre d’homme le plus innovant de l’année.

Benoit Deprez
Institut Pasteur Lille / APTEEUS

Alors que le monde entier ne parle que d’un vaccin contre le coronavirus, l’Institut Pasteur de Lille aidé par la start-up Apteeus a entrepris un travail titanesque depuis le mois de mars, en testant les effets de plus de 2 000 molécules sur le Covid-19.  C’est ce qu’on appelle le repositionnement de molécules. Pour quel résultat ? Testée sur des cellules humaines du poumon,  l’une de ces molécules s’est révélée très efficace, son principe actif peut tuer le virus. Si tout se passe bien, l’Institut Pasteur précise que ce traitement qui agit comme « un antiviral et non comme un anti-inflammatoire » sera disponible dès le début de 2021. Avec un traitement en voie de développement et un vaccin en cours de test, le virus n’a qu’à bien se tenir.

Gaël Duval
/e/

Nous le savons tous désormais, la data est le nouveau pétrole du 21e siècle. La souveraineté numérique et la protection des données personnelles sont plus que jamais des enjeux clés. Mais que faire concrètement face aux géants du numérique ? Est-il réellement possible d’agir à ce stade en tant que citoyen ? A la tête de la E.foundation, Gaël Duval cherche à  « dé-Googeliser » nos vies via un système d’exploitation, /e/, 100% émancipé des GAFAM et qui défend nos données personnelles.
e Fondation

Emmanuel Freund
PowerZ

En utilisant les codes du jeu vidéo, PowerZ ambitionne de devenir la plus grande école virtuelle au monde : »On veut réussir à faire quelque chose dans l’apprentissage d’aussi addictif que Fortnite ou Animal Crossing » raconte Emmanuel Freund qui reste transparent sur son peu de connaissance du secteur éducatif, mais a su s’entourer de professionnels et d’enseignants. Signe que l’ambition du projet est légitime, le tour de table récemment bouclé à hauteur de 3 millions d’euros rassemblait des parties prenantes avec un certain pedigree comme le groupe d’édition Hachette Livre ou encore le fonds européen spécialisé dans l’EdTech, Educapital.

Bob Kain
LunaDNA

Bob Kain a développé une nouvelle plateforme de données de santé : Luna­DNA. Elle permet aux patients qui chargent leurs données génétiques de manière anonyme, d’aider les chercheurs à travailler sur les maladies humaines les plus pernicieuses. Contrairement à Ancestry.com ou 23andMe, les personnes qui mettent leur données génétiques ou leurs données de santé peuvent gagner de l’argent chaque fois qu’une entreprise commerciale utilise leurs données pour des recherches approuvées. Ils peuvent aussi choisir de participer à des études. « L’argent est une motivation à court terme » d’après Bob Kain « ce que nous faisons leur permet de ne pas ses sentir exploités ». C’est aussi et surtout un premier pas vers une exploitation équitable des données génétiques, une autre mine que lorgnent les entreprises technologiques et biotechnologiques.

LunaDNA

Théau Peronnin
& Raphaël Lescanne

Alice & Bob

Créée en février 2020, la start-up Alice & Bob a déjà levé 3 millions d’euros. Son objectif : construire un ordinateur quantique et concurrencer les géants du domaine. Cette jeune pousse française explore une nouvelle manière de concevoir le calculateur quantique afin de pallier au problème de la fiabilité du qubit.« Les GAFAM cherchent à augmenter le nombre de qubits pour corriger les éventuelles erreursAlors que nous cherchons à créer un qubit idéal, sans erreur, avant d’en associer plusieurs. » Ce qubit idéal, Raphaël Lescanne, co-fondateur d’Alice & Bob en a démontré la faisabilité lors de sa thèse. Reste désormais à faire sortir l’expérience du laboratoire et la suprématie quantique du domaine des GAFAM.

Oups!

Vos devez être connecté pour continuer
Connectez-vous pour accéder aux profils de nos Académiciens et pour les contacter

Mot de passe oublié
Demander un nouveau mot de passe

Un nouveau mot de passe sera généré de manière aléatoire pour vous, puis envoyé vers votre boîte email.

Retour au formulaire de connexion

Ou rejoignez l'Academie :